February Week 1: Persian Chainmail

Wow, I am way behind on posting my February accomplishments (of which most were done in March, don’t tell anyone!).  Most often, I have the post written but haven’t taken the pictures off my camera yet.  I have made one persian weave piece before, and that was later hastily wrapped and given in a white elephant gift exchange. I’m pretty sure that the person who received it has never worn it. So it was about time to make another. Supposedly, the half-persian 3-in-1 is the easier of the persian family to weave. I’m not sure I believe this, but I started it anyway.

Trying to keep the weave stable

Trying to keep the weave stable

And then I set it down for a couple hours and couldn’t remember how to weave it again. It stayed at that length for about 3 weeks until I finally figured out that I had been weaving it upside-down (maybe?) the entire time. I finished it and it looks pretty good!

Half Persian 3-in-1 Necklace

Half Persian 3-in-1 Necklace

It doesn’t lay very flat, which I prefer in my jewelery, so I may try a full persian next time. I do like it though, so I’m not giving this one away!

Leave a comment

Filed under Pictures, Weekly Update

Leave a Reply

