October 5K: Stepping out for your heart.

A couple of weeks ago I ran in a local 5K organized by the local hospital.  It was fairly well run and supported and gave us a neon yellow shirt with our registration.  I would guess that about 75-100 people ran in it, though some gender/age groups were not represented.  The announcer asked us to separate us out by our expected finishing time, which sort of worked.  It was probably most beneficial to the first finishers so that they didn’t have to weave around us slow plodders.

So, how did I do?

Very neon shirt!

Third place!

 

I placed third in my gender/age group!  My first medal!  I ran it in 26:49 which means it is my new PR for this distance and under a 9 min/mi pace!  More exclamation points!

Leave a comment

Filed under Exercise, Fitness, Weekly Update

Leave a Reply

