August Week 1: Suit(ed to work here, I swear!)

The dressed to impress challenge for first week (though it was only a couple of days) of August was to wear a suit to work.  Since there were only three work days, and most of two of those I would be traveling, I didn’t have to run out and buy a bunch of suits.  Two-ish days, I can do this.

Way back in December when I came up with all of these challenges, there were a few things I couldn’t/didn’t take into account.  I didn’t know that I would be attending a meeting at the beginning of August, so two of the three days I was more “dark jeans, nice top, and blazer” rather than “slacks, heels, make-up, suit jacket” to make traveling easier.  I also didn’t realize that I would lose a bit of weight over the last few months, and so some of my clothes are a bit too big for me to comfortably wear.  Most of my slacks now hang more on the hips rather than sitting at or slightly below the waist.  This month may be a bit more challenging than I originally anticipated.

August planned wear:
Suits
Dresses
Skirts and tops
Slacks and tops
Business casual

Random picture!

Southern Magnolia (Magnolia grandiflora)

Leave a comment

Filed under Pictures, Weekly Update

Leave a Reply

