May Week 2: No Sugar

Another week of reduced sugar consumption!  Last week I had a little less control over my eating choices as I was gone to a meeting for three days.  However, I only slipped once with some pie.  Here’s what happened.

I left for my meeting Tuesday morning, stopping for an egg muffin from the land of the golden arches along the way.  I missed lunch and the social was providing a not-quite dinner.  In my opinion, we were led to believe that there would be something more substantial than finger foods/hors d’oeuvres but we ended up being served about 1 cup of chicken or shrimp grits.  That is not what I would call substantial.  I also missed breakfast the next morning, so by lunch on day two I was rather hungry.  After having a (too) sensibly sized lunch provided by the hotel/conference, the pie was staring me in the face.  I don’t even like pecan pie, but I was planning to work out later and needed some quick energy/calories.  Result: not very good pie, even for pecan pie.  However, I did get my work out in!

Here’s a picture of something cute to make up for the boring story

Juvenile Great Blue Heron

Leave a comment

Filed under Food, Pictures, Weekly Update

Leave a Reply

