April Week 1: Strength

April is Fitness Month!  This month I will either be pushing myself a little harder in exercises I have been working on or trying out things I haven’t done in a while.

Week 1: Strength

I visited the gym twice in the week and kayaked Saturday and Sunday.  I performed several exercises the two days I visited the gym:

April 2

(Exercise – weight repsXsets)
Burpees – 15X3 (PR)
Incline Dumbbell Chest Fly – 15 7X5
Mountain Climbers – 25X3
Dumbbell Bicep Curls – 20 7X5
Dumbbell Side Bends – 30 15X5
Ab Crunch Machine – 35 10X5 (PR)
Barbell Squat – 30 10X5
Barbell Deadlift – 30 6X5 (PR)
Russian Twist – 15 25X5
Bench Dip – 10X3

April 3

Run 1.5 mi 17:23
Barbell Bench Press – 15 5X5
Ab Crunch Machine – 35 15X5 (PR)
Arnold Dumbbell Press – 15 10X5 (PR)
Russian Twist – 15 25X5

April 7

Kayaking appx. 5 mi in 2 hrs
Canoeing appx. 2.6 mi in 30 min
Hiking appx. 2.5 mi in 1 hr

April 8 (not technically part of the week, but including it here)

Kayaking appx. 5 mi in 2 hrs

Not my best week, but I set a couple of personal records.  Next week is running!

Leave a comment

Filed under Exercise, Fitness, Weekly Update

Leave a Reply

